

Experts make things simple

14 December 2016

Our Ref: LI:SM:20140503 Your Ref: AM2014/251

BY EMAIL chambers.lee.c@fwc.gov.au

CC: amod@fwc.gov.au

ABN 76 008 556 595 140 Arthur Street North Sydney NSW 2060 Locked Bag 938 North Sydney NSW 2059 DX 10541 North Sydney t: 1300 565 846

f: +61 2 9954 5029 ablawyers.com.au

Ms Victoria Fijalski Associate to Commissioner Lee **By email**

Dear Associate

4 YEARLY REVIEW OF MODERN AWARDS - AM2014/251 - AGED CARE AWARD 2010

On behalf of Australian Business Industrial (**ABI**) and the New South Wales Business Chamber Ltd (**NSWBC**) we have filed Submissions and Reply Submissions with the Fair Work Commission on 1 July 2016 and 22 July 2016 respectively in relation to technical and drafting issues associated with (*inter alia*) the *Aged Care Award 2010*.

On 30 November 2016 the Fair Work Commission published a table summarising submissions made in relation to technical and drafting issues associated with the *Aged Care Award 2010* (**Table**).

In relation to some variations/submissions by other parties in this matter summarised in the Table, ABI and NSWBC have not made any comment to date. With respect to said variations/submissions, we hereby confirm that ABI and the NSWBC currently do not oppose same.

If you have any questions, please contact Sina Mostafavi on (02) 9458 7802.

Yours sincerely

Luis Izzo Director

Australian Business Lawyers & Advisors Pty Limited (02) 9458 7640

luis.izzo@ablawyers.com.au

Sina Mostafavi Senior Associate

Accredited Specialist – Employment & Industrial Law Australian Business Lawyers & Advisors Pty Limited

(02) 9458 7802

sina.mostafavi@ablawyers.com.au

Australian Business Lawyers & Advisors Pty Limited (ACN 146 318 783) is the Trustee of Australian Business Lawyers & Advisors Trust (ABN 76 008 556 595). Liability limited by a scheme approved under Professional Standards Legislation. Legal practitioners employed by or being directors of Australian Business Lawyers & Advisors Pty Limited are members of the scheme.