Appendix B: Panel assignments

Panel Heads

Head shot photo of Justice Ross.

Justice Ross

Head shot photo of Vice President Catanzariti.

Vice President Catanzariti

Head shot photo of Vice President Watson.

Vice President Watson

Head shot photo of Justice Boulton.

Justice Boulton

Head shot photo of Senior Deputy President Watson.

Senior Deputy President

Head shot photo of Senior Deputy President Harrison.

Senior Deputy President

Head shot photo of Senior Deputy President Acton.

Senior Deputy President

Head shot photo of Deputy President Gooley.

Deputy President Gooley

Head shot photo of Commissioner Hampton.

Commissioner Hampton

Lists of Fair Work Commission Panel Heads and assignments current at 30 June 2015.

Justice Ross
The President was responsible for allocating all Panel assignments during the reporting period.
Major Resources/Infrastructure Projects Panel
Justice Boulton
Panel Members Industries
Watson SDP This panel works on engagement between the Commission and the industrial parties involved in major projects.
Harrison SDP
O'Callaghan SDP
Richards SDP
Sams DP
Gooley DP
Spencer C
Williams C
Cloghan C
Hampton C
Roe C
Bissett C
Simpson C
Government Services Panel
Vice President Catanzariti
Panel Members Industries
Lawler VP Cemetery operations
Smith DP Children's services
Kovacic DP1 Christmas Island
Williams C1 Cocos (Keeling) Islands
McKenna C Commonwealth employment
Bissett C Corrections and detentions
Booth C Educational services
Johns C Federal police operations
Wilson C Fire fighting services
  Indigenous organisations and services
  Local government administration
  Northern Territory
  State and Territory government administration
  Water, sewerage and drainage services
  1. 1 Indicates the Member is on more than one industry panel.
Media, Ports, Oil and Gas Panel
Vice President Watson
Members Industries
Hamilton DP Aged care
Booth DP Airline operations
Cribb C Airport operations
Cambridge C Ambulance and patient transport
Cloghan C1 Amusement, events and recreation
Hampton C1 Broadcasting and recorded entertainment
Simpson C Coal export terminals
  Diving services
  Grain handling
  Graphic arts
  Health and welfare services
  Live performance
  Mannequins and modelling
  Oil and gas
  Port authorities
  Social, community, home care and disability services
  Sporting organisations
  Technical services
  Telecommunications services
  1. Indicates the Member is on more than one industry panel.
Manufacturing and Building Panel
Senior Deputy President Watson
Members Industries
Drake SDP Asphalt industry
O'Callaghan SDP Building, metal and civil construction
Richards SDP Cement and concrete products
Gooley DP Clothing
Lawrence DP Electrical contracting
Gostencnik DP Food, beverages and tobacco manufacturing
Kovacic DP1 Manufacturing and associated industries
Blair C Pet food manufacturing
Ryan C Pharmaceutical industry
Riordan C Plumbing industry
  Poultry processing
  Rubber, plastic and cable making industry
  Scientific services
  Seafood processing
  Textile industry
  Timber and paper products industry
  Vehicle industry
  1. Indicates the Member is on more than one industry panel.
Mining, Agriculture and Electric Power Panel
Senior Deputy President Harrison
Members Industries
Hamberger SDP Agricultural
Asbury DP Aluminium
Bartel DP Animal care and veterinary services
Lewin C Aquaculture
Williams C1 Coal
  Electrical power
  Uranium mining (including construction)
  Wool storage, sampling and testing
  1. Indicates the Member is on more than one industry panel.
Transport, Logistics and Services Panel
Senior Deputy President Acton
Members Industries
Sams DP Banking, finance and insurance
Cargill C Building services
Spencer C Business equipment
Roberts C Cleaning services
Williams C1 Clerical
Cloghan C1 Commercial sales
Hampton C1 Contract call centre
Roe C Dry cleaning and laundry services
Lee C Fast food
Bull C Funeral directing
Gregory C Gardening services
  Hair and beauty
  Licensed and registered clubs
  Marine tourism and charter vessels
  Market and business consultancy services
  Passenger vehicle transport (non rail)
  Pharmacy operations
  Postal services
  Rail industry
  Real estate
  Road transport
  Security services
  Storage services
  Waste management
  1. Indicates the Member is on more than one industry panel.

Note: Stanton C is available to all panels to deal with matters in the Newcastle/Hunter region.

Termination of Employment Panel
Deputy President Gooley
Most Members of the Commission deal with termination of employment applications under arrangements administered by the head of the Termination of Employment Panel, Deputy President Gooley. Deputy President Gooley is supported by a panel deputy, Commissioner Wilson.
Anti-bullying Panel
Commissioner Hampton
This panel has responsibility for anti-bullying matters, which are dealt with by Members of the Commission under arrangements administered by the Anti-bullying Panel Head. The Panel Head is Commissioner Hampton.
Organisations Panel
Vice President Watson
This panel has responsibility for matters relating to registered organisations. The Panel Head is Vice President Watson. The other Members of the panel are:
Panel Members  
Hatcher VP Richards SDP
Boulton J SDP Lawrence DP
Hamberger SDP Gostencnik DP
Expert Panel for Annual Wage Reviews
Justice Ross
The Fair Work Act provides for an annual wage review conducted by an Expert Panel for annual wage reviews. The panel head is Justice Ross. The other panel Members are:
Panel Members  
Watson SDP Mr Cole
Harrison SDP Professor Richardson
Hampton C Mr Gibbs
Expert Panel for Assessing Default Superannuation Funds
The Fair Work Act provides for an Expert Panel for assessing default superannuation funds
Panel Members
Acton SDP Johns C
Drake SDP Mr Apted
Bull C Mr Harcourt

The above panel was the last valid panel appointed as at 17 April 2014.

Any changes to the panel after this date were declared invalid due to a Federal Court decision.